ST. HILDA'S SECONDARY SCHOOL
HOME > INFORMATION > School Terms & Holidays

School Terms & Holidays

INFORMATION

School Terms & Holidays Banner

School Terms & Holidays

School Terms and Holidays for 2020

SCHOOL Terms 2020

Semester 1
Term 1Thursday 2 January to Friday 13 March
Term 2Monday 23 March to Monday 4 May 

Semester 2
Term 3Tuesday 2 June to Friday 4 September
Term 4Monday 14 September to *Friday 20 November

*The last day of the final school term for schools which will be used as venues for the GCE O Level written examinations will be Friday, 23 October 2020.

SCHOOL Holidays 2020

Semester 1 & Semester 2

Year 1Year 2Year 3
Between Terms 1 and 2Saturday 14 March to Sunday 22 March
Mid-term breakTuesday 5 May to Monday 1 June
Term 3 1st breakSaturday 18 July to Sunday 26 July
Term 3 2nd breakSaturday 5 September to Sunday 13 September
At End of School YearSaturday 28 November to Thursday 31 DecemberEnd of ‘A’ Level exams to Thursday 31 December


SCHEDULED SCHOOL HOLIDAYS 2020

Youth DaySun 5 Jul
(The following Monday, 6 Jul 2020 will be a scheduled school holiday)
Teachers’ DayFri 4 Sep


PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 2020

Term INew Year’s DayWed 1 Jan
Chinese New YearSat 25 Jan
*Sun 26 Jan
Term IIGood FridayFri 10 Apr
Labour DayFri 1 May
Vesak DayThu 7 May
Hari Raya Puasa**Sun 24 May
Term IIIHari Raya HajiFri 31 Jul
National Day***Sun 9 Aug
Term IV
Deepavali****Sat 14 Nov
Christmas DayFri 25 Dec
*Monday, 27 Jan, will be a public holiday & Tuesday, 28 Jan, will be a school holiday.
**Monday, 25 May, will be a public holiday.
***Monday, 10 Aug, will be a public holiday.
****Monday, 16 Nov, will be a school holiday